International cooperation

The “United Chemical Company” LLP of the “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC has acquired the status of an associate company of the European Chemical Industry Council (Cefic)

On September 30, 2011 the General Assembly of the European Chemical Industry Council (Cefic) approved the application of the “United Chemical Company” (subsidiary of the “National Welfare Fund “Samruk-Kazyna” JSC) to acquire the status of an associate company of the Cefic. This Council represents the interests of more than 29,000 chemical companies in Europe which employ 1.2 million of employees and produce one-third of the world chemical products for the total of over 450 billion euros a year.

The newly acquired status of the “United Chemical Company” LLP as of an associate company of the Cefic offers access to the information about the current trends in the chemical industry, to the experience of foreign countries in the promotion of sustainable development of chemical production, standards of safe production and use of chemical products, statistical and analytical materials, and will also contribute to the establishment of cooperation with chemical companies in Europe.

Besides, the participation of the “United Chemical Company” LLP in the working groups of the Cefic on the issues most vital to the company lets to be informed of the latest trends in the European chemical industry, including the REACH regulation, the program “Responsible Care”, and others.

As a part of the cooperation between UCC and Cefic, a number of activities are to be held with an aim of the involvement of the Partnership in the work of the Council and the development of a joint action plan for the establishment of business relations between the chemical companies of Europe and Kazakhstan.

SUBSIDIARIES
  • TOO "Karabatan Utility Solutions"
  • ТОО «KLPE» (КейЭлПиИ)
  • ТОО "Kazakhstan Petrochemical Industries Inc."
  • Polymer Production
  • ТОО «СП СКЗ КАЗАТОМПРОМ»!
  •  «ХИМ-плюс»
  • ТОО «СЭЗ. Химический парк Тараз»

Международное сотрудничество

ТОО «Объединенная химическая компания»АО «Самрук-Қазына»получила статус ассоциированной компании Европейского совета химической промышленности (Cefic)

30 сентября 2011 года на Генеральной Ассамблее Европейского совета химической промышленности (Cefic) было принято положительное решение в отношении заявки ТОО «Объединенная химическая компания» (дочерняя компания АО «Фонд национального благосостояния «Самрук-Қазына») на получение статуса ассоциированной компании Cefic. Данный Совет представляет интересы более 29000 химических компаний стран Европы, в которых работают 1,2 млн. сотрудников и выпускают одну треть мировой химической продукции на сумму более 450 миллиардов евро в год.

Получение ТОО «Объединенная химическая компания» статуса ассоциированной компании Cefic открывает доступ к информации о современных тенденциях развития химической промышленности, к опыту зарубежных стран по стимулированию устойчивого развития химических производств, стандартам безопасного производства и использования химических продуктов, статистическим и аналитическим материалам, а также будет способствовать налаживанию сотрудничества с химическими компаниями Европы.

При этом участие ТОО «Объединенная химическая компания» в рабочих группах Cefic по наиболее актуальным для компании вопросам позволит быть в курсе последних тенденций Европейской химической промышленности, в том числе регламента REACH, программы «Responsible Care — Ответственная Забота» и др.

В рамках сотрудничества ОХК — Cefic планируется провести ряд мероприятий, направленных на вовлечение Товарищества в работу Совета и разработку совместного плана действий по налаживанию деловых связей между химическими компаниями Европы и Казахстана.

ДОЧЕРНИЕ
ОРГАНИЗАЦИИ
  • TOO "Karabatan Utility Solutions"
  • ТОО «KLPE» (КейЭлПиИ)
  • ТОО "Kazakhstan Petrochemical Industries Inc."
  • Polymer Production
  • ТОО «СП СКЗ КАЗАТОМПРОМ»!
  • kazgold reagents
  •  «ХИМ-плюс»
  • ТОО «СЭЗ. Химический парк Тараз»